Status Update #5

Earlier this week I finished Conjure Wife by Fritz Leiber which is a wonderful novel in my opinion. I will be posting about it later this week but it is safe to say that Conjure Wife will make it to the final course material list.

I’m not entirely sure what I am going to read/watch next. At some point I need to find my scholarly sources, but I think I will wait until after I’ve read through all of the “fun” stuff. Until I decide which of those I want to use, I won’t really have a good idea of what context I need.

Also coming up sometime this week will be another post concerning class assignments and work. One of the ideas that I will talk about more fully then is the idea of splitting the class into groups and having them workshop different sections of the materials so that they can help lead discussions.

Leave a Reply

